STAFF DIRECTORY

President's Office
 
  Dana Connors Dana Connors, President

dana.f.connors@mainechamber.org
Ext. 103 - (207) 623-4568

Provides leadership, vision and oversight of Chamber operations, including:
  • Strategic planning
  • Government relations
  • Membership development
  • Public relations
  • Financial operations
 
 
  Rita Stoddard Rita Stoddard, Office and Database Manager, Executive Assistant to the President

rstoddard@mainechamber.org
Ext. 101 - (207) 623-4568

  • Scheduling for the President
  • Membership database management
  • Event registration
  • Annual Dinner and Awards Celebration
  • Board of Directors meetings and events
 
 
 
Advocacy
 
  Peter Gore Peter Gore
Vice President of Government Relations

pgore@mainechamber.org
Ext. 107 - (207) 623-4568

  • Responsible for oversight and management of the Chamber Advocacy team, policy directives, and government relations
  • Legislative focus areas:
    • Workers’ compensation law
    • Labor / management issues
    • Health care / health insurance
    • Economic development
    • Workforce Development
 
 
  Ben Gilman Ben Gilman
Senior Government Relations Specialist

bgilman@mainechamber.org
Ext. 108 - (207) 623-4568

  • Maine Economic Research Institute
  • Maine Mineral & Chemical Technology Council
  • Legislative focus areas:
    • Utilities and energy
    • Natural resources
    • Business regulation issues
    • Education
 
 
  Linda Caprara Linda Caprara
Senior Government Relations Specialist in Taxation/Director of Grassroots Advocacy

lcaprara@mainechamber.org
Ext. 106 - (207) 623-4568

  • Grassroots efforts
  • Business Day at the Statehouse
  • OneVoice relations with local / regional chambers
  • Legislative focus areas:
    • Taxation
    • Budget
 
 
 
Membership & Marketing
 
  Joyce LaRoche Joyce LaRoche
Vice President of Membership & Marketing

jlaroche@mainechamber.org
Ext. 113 - (207) 623-4568

  • Membership development, recruitment, and retention
  • Chamber BlueOptions Health Insurance
  • InternHelpME.com
  • Maine Business Leadership Network
  • Program development
  • Event oversight and management
 
 
  Melody Rousseau Melody Rousseau
Sponsorship & Advertising Sales Manager

melodyr@mainechamber.org
Ext. 102 - (207) 623-4568

  • Publication and event program advertising
  • Event sponsorship and exhibit opportunities
  • Assistance with membership renewals
  • Assistance to Finance Department
 
 
  Amy Downing Amy Downing
Member Services & Program Manager

adowning@mainechamber.org
Ext. 104 - (207) 623-4568

  • InternHelpME.com
  • Maine Business Leadership Network
  • Chamber BlueOptions Health Insurance
  • Maine Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives
  • Affinity program development
 
 
 
Communications
 
  Melanie Baillargeon Melanie Baillargeon
Director of Communications

melanieb@mainechamber.org
Ext. 110 - (207) 623-4568

  • Newsletter articles submission
  • Making Maine Work series
  • Coordinating The Bottom Line television show
  • Management of website and social media
  • Press relations, press conferences, etc.
 
 
 
Finance & Operations
 
  Scott Samson Scott Samson
Financial Coordinator

ssamson@mainechamber.org
Ext. 114 - (207) 623-4568

  • Responsible for Chamber financials
  • State and federal reporting
  • Management of Human Resources functions
 
 
  Lyndsay Taylor Lyndsay Taylor
Finance Assistant

lyndsayt@mainechamber.org
Ext. - (207) 623-4568